Joy of Life

Joy of Life

Nov. 26, 2019
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Nov. 26, 2019
  • There are still no episodes this season


Sun Hao


Zhang Ruoyun isFan Xian
Fan Xian
Li Qin isLin Wan'er
Lin Wan'er
Chen Daoming isEmperor of Qing
Emperor of Qing
Wu Gang isChen Pingping
Chen Pingping
Xin Zhilei isHaitang Duoduo
Haitang Duoduo
Liu Duanduan isLi Chengze
Li Chengze
Xiao Zhan isYan Bingyun
Yan Bingyun
Kevin Guo isFan Sizhe
Fan Sizhe
Li Chun isSi Lili
Si Lili


Zhang Qing, a present-day college student in culture and history major wants to study in professor Ye’s postgraduate class, so he decides to write a historical fiction to elaborate his perspective of analyzing ancient literature history with modern concept. In the fiction, Zhang himself acts as a young man Fan Xian with mysterious life who lives in a remote seaside town of Kingdom Qing in his childhood, under the help of a mysterious mentor and a blindfolded watchman. Fan goes to the capital when he grows up, where he experiences plenty of ordeal and temper. Fan persists in adhering the rule of justice and goodness and lives his own glorious life.

Original title 庆余年
TMDb Rating 7.2 15 votes
First air date Nov. 26, 2019
Last air date Jan. 20, 2020
Seasons 1
Episodes 46
Average Duration 45 minutes

Similar titles

Because of You
Witness Number 3
A Dream of Splendor
The Wind Blows From Longxi
My Superhero
Tales of the City
The Queen System
Flower of Evil
City of Streamer
Hap and Leonard

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published